KSU-BOR approves the Reclassification of 127 Faculty Positions

The Kalinga State University Board of Regents unanimously voted to approve the reclassification of 127 faculty positions during a special board meeting held in Benguet State University last September 14, 2022. As a result, 127 faculty members will be promoted to various ranks and sub-ranks under professor, associate professor, assistant professor and instructor positions depending on the points accumulated as a result of an evaluation conducted pursuant to National Budget Circular 461.

Present during the special board meeting were Commissioner Marita R. Canapi, Chairman; Dr. Eduado T. Bagtang, Vice Chair; Senator Francis Escudero represented by Dr. Daniel C. Peckley Jr.; Cong. Mark O. Go represented by Cong. Allen Jesse C. Mangaoang; NEDA-CAR Director Susan A. Sumbeling; DOST-CAR Director Nancy A. Bantog; CHED-CAR Director Demetrio P. Anduyan Jr.; DA-CAR Director Cameron P. Odsey; Private Sector representatives Engr. Andres B. Ngao-i and Dr. Valentina B. Attolba; Alumni Regent Atty. Maria Linda Gabit-Gavino, MD; Student Regent Cyrix Clevar B. Bassi and KSU Federated Faculty Association President Dr. Juan Moshe M. Duyan. On the other hand, the validation committee was chaired by Director Julieta M. Paras with Dr. Joy Grace P. Doctor and Dr. Ma. Cyrila C. Bawer as members while Dr. Perfelia R. Buen and Dr. Romualdo U. Wacas served as secretariat.

KSU President Dr. Eduardo Bagtang expressed his gratitude to the KSU local evaluation committee, the NBC 461 Zonal Evaluation Committee, the validation committee and the Chair and Members of the KSU Board of Regents with emphasis to Cong. Mangaoang and Dr. Peckley who made the motions for the approval of the reclassification.

The National Budget Circular (NBC) 461 was issued by the Department of Budget and Management last June 1, 1998 to establish and prescribe rules and regulations governing the implementation of the Revised Compensation and Position Classification Plan for faculty positions in SUCs, HEIs and TEIs in accordance with the modified Common Criteria for Evaluation (CCE) of faculty positions. / UIO