PASUC confirms Three (3) KSU Eligible Faculty members to Full-Pledged Professorial Rank

The professorial accreditation of all eligible faculty members of state universities and colleges in the Cordillera Administrative Region has been recently concluded upon the confirmation by the Philippine Association of state Universities and Colleges (PASUC), where three (3) of KSU’s pool of faculty took their oath during the Ceremonial Professorial Oath Taking held at Banaue Hotel and Youth Hostel, Banaue, Ifugao on November 24, 2022.

Dr. Imelda Cabaoig Agbisit, Prof. III, Dr. Sheila Mae Carol Ayang-ang Buslig, Prof. IV, and Dr. Paulino Pascual Reyes, Prof. IV were among those who took their oath during the recognition, awarding and fellowship of accredited full-pledged professors. The awardees are core faculty members of both the College of Education and the graduate studies, at the same time seated in their respective designations as university officials.

Said ceremony was initiated to recognize the contributions and achievements of faculties as they play a major role in establishing, nurturing, and providing excellent quality education for the students, their profession, and their respective educational institutions.

Dr. Demetrio P. Anduyan, Regional Director for CHED-CAR and Dr. Eva Marie C. Dugyon, NBC 461 Zonal Center-CAR President and CARASUC Chairperson awarded their Certificate of Recognition after which, the signing of the Role of Accredited professors followed.

Present during this significant event were Dr. Vicky K. Cadalig, NBC 461 Zonal Center- CAR Director, Dr. Anita Paredes, Provincial CSC Director for Ifugao and Mt. Province and Dr. Serafin Ngohayon, IFSU University Professor who discussed on the Process and Journey of Professorial Accreditation. /UIO