Rain-Induced Landslide Susceptibility: A guidebook for Communities and Non-Experts

This report which includes the guidebook was prepared as part of the project, Reducing Disaster Caused by Rain-Induced Landslide: Training for Communities and NonExperts. This project was funded through the initiative of Senator Loren Legarda who worked out to include Five Million Pesos in the 2018 General Appropriations Act for this endeavor to start.

The project team was composed of the following: Eduardo T. Bagtang, KASC President and Project Leader; Dr. Daniel C. Peckley Jr., DOST Balik Scientist; Engr. Fides Lovella A. Baddongon; Dr. Lope T. Buen; Engr. Rhonjhon Garming; Engr. Solomon Lao-aten and Francis James G. Balageo III. Engr. Baddongon and Dr. Peckley prepared the illustrations in this guidebook.

The Presidents of the thirteen (13) State University and Colleges: Dr. Gregorio T. Turqueza of Abra State Institute of Sciences and Technology, Dr. Nelia Z. Cauilan of Apayao State College, Dr. Arnulfo M. Mascariñas of Bicol University, Dr. Rosein A. Ancheta, Jr. of Cebu Technological University, Dr. Edito B. Sumile of Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology, Dr. Dominador O. Aguirre of Eastern Visatas State University, Dr. Rogelio T. Artajo of Guimaras State College, Dr. Eva Marie C. Dugyon of Ifugao State University, Dr. Raul F. Muyong of Iloilo Science and Technology University, Dr. Rexton F. Chakas of Mt. Province State Polytechnic College, Dr. Samuel O. Benigno of Quirino State University, Dr. Pablo S. Crespo, Jr. of University of Antique, and Dr. Milabel Enriquez-Ho of Western Mindanao State University; their cooperation and commitment to this project is invaluable and highly appreciated.

The Extension Department of Kalinga State University headed by Dr. Marymina Odiem and Dr. Irene Calsiyao, and Dr. Perfelia Buen, the University and Board Secretary who provided the guidance and assistance required for the implementation of the project and the preparation of this report.